100% of our board members contribute both financially and with their expertise or services to support the center and its programs.


Chair: Diane McGeorge

Littleton, Colorado; Founder and former Director of the Colorado Center for the Blind, Appointed 10-02

Vice-chair: Scott LaBarre

Centennial, Colorado; Attorney, LaBarre and Associates, President of the National Federation of the Blind of Colorado, Appointed 10-04

Secretary: Gary Wunder

Columbia, Missouri, Editor, The Braille Monitor, Immediate Past President of the National Federation of the Blind of Missouri and past Secretary of the Board of Directors of the National Federation of the Blind, Appointed 10-03

Treasurer: Jim Gashel

Avon, Colorado: VP of Business Development & Product Evangelist, KNFB Reader, LLC.; Appointed 10-07


Board Members

Dr. Fredric K. Schroeder

Vienna, Virginia, Professor, San Diego StateUniversity, President of the World Blind Union, Appointed 10-04

Mike Gibson

Nampa, Idaho; Director of Assistive Technology, Boise State University, Appointed 10-04

Michael Hingson

Victorville, California; NSA, the Michael Hingson Group, Inc. keynote speaker and corporate consultant, Appointed 9-07

David Dawson

Boulder, CO, Executive Director Audio Information Network of Colorado, Appointed 5-11

Peter Slatin

New York, New York; Hospitality Consultant on Accessibility, writer and CCB Graduate, Appointed 8-16

Jennifer Stevens

Northglenn, Colorado; Consultant and Grant Writer, Appointed 8-16

Dan Ware

Highlands Ranch, Colorado, Vice President, Finance FPA at Comcast West Division, appointed 11-16.